27 July 2020

Russia resumes international flights as from 1 August! At the beginning, flights from 3 Russian cities - Moscow, St. Petersburg and Rostov-on-Don will be operated to the United Kingdom, Turkey and Tanzania. The Russian authorities require all foreign citizens arriving to Russia and Russian citizens returning to their country to have a negative test for COVID-19, made no earlier than 72 hours before departure.

In the future, the list of directions is planned to be expanded. Negotiation with 30 countries is in process at the moment. It is proposed to resume flights with 12 countries more: Hungary, Germany, Denmark, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Finland, China, Vietnam, Mongolia and Sri Lanka. The department has found the epidemic situation satisfactory there.

Many countries have strict conditions for entry, including a two-week quarantine. So far, there are only 8 states that are ready to receive Russian tourists on easy terms. These are Turkey, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Mexico, Maldives, Croatia, Egypt and United Arab Emirates.