08 October 2020

MIR Travel Company is pleased to announce that Russia has approved a list of countries whose citizens will be able to obtain an electronic visa (e-visa), the list preliminarily includes 52 countries. Electronic visas to enter Russia have been valid since 2017 in the Far East for citizens of 19 countries, and since 2019 - in Kaliningrad, St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region for citizens of 53 countries. In all of these regions, the introduction of electronic visas has led to an increase in inbound tourist traffic. A single-entry electronic visa valid for the whole country will be available from the beginning of 2021. The list of the countries whose citizens will be able to apply for it was approved by the Prime Minister of Russia Mikhail Mishustin. It will be possible to cross the border through any specially equipped checkpoint, regardless of the region, and travel throughout the whole country. In addition, the period of stay in Russia for the foreign citizens travelling with e-visa increases from 8 to 16 days.

It is emphasized that the introduction of the e-visa in Russia will help in the development of tourism and will also contribute to the growth of the Russian economy as a whole. An electronic visa will be issued via the Internet for touristic, business, humanitarian and guest trips. To receive it, you will not need invitations, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip. The consular fee will be USD 40 pp. Children under 6 years old will receive an e-visa free of charge.

MIR Travel Company is looking forward to the opening of borders and hopes that very soon the whole world will be able to travel again, freely and safely!