11 May 2021

The UEFA Executive Committee has announced the final list of host cities for the UEFA European Football Championship Euro 2020/2021. Euro 2020 was supposed to take place last year, but due to the coronavirus pandemic, the tournament was postponed until the summer 2021. The matches will be held from June 11 to July 11 in different cities of the world, including in Saint-Petersburg, where the games will take place at the new modern stadium Gazprom Arena, which has a capacity of 68,000 spectators. At the moment, the organizing committee of Euro 2020 is negotiating the admission of 75% of spectators to the games in Saint- Petersburg. In order to get to the stadium Gazprom Arena, you need to have an electronic version of your ticket, FAN ID and have a negative test for COVID-19.

Dates and Games 2021:
12 June. Belgium - Russia
14 June. Poland - Slovakia
16 June. Finland - Russia
18 June. Sweden - Slovakia
21 June. Finland - Belgium
23 June. Sweden - Poland
2 July. 1/4 Final match

When UEFA decided to transfer three group stage matches from Dublin to Saint-Petersburg, the Northern capital of Russia became, along with London, the main venue for Euro 2020. The capital of Great Britain will host eight matches of the tournament, while Saint-Petersburg - seven. As for the tickets sold for the rescheduled matches in Dublin and Bilbao, they have all been canceled. The fans who bought them will receive a full refund, and will also have a priority opportunity to purchase tickets for the matches transferred to Saint-Petersburg, London and Seville.

MIR Travel Company, as a big football fan, is looking forward to this event, as it is important not only for the football world, but it will also mark the beginning of a gradual return to normal life for all the travel fans as well.